top of page

FINDING YOUR NICHE


In my last post, we discussed why. Why should anyone follow you? Why do you want to become an influencer? We also mentioned the importance of showing up consistently. We all love predictability!


Now let's crack the algorithm. You may have heard a few things about when and how content is pushed out on different platforms. We will get into the nitty gritty details of that later. Broadly, what we understand about algorithms on all social media platforms is they all favor a page with a niche.


Niche (niCH, nēSH): a specialized segment of the market for a particular kind of product or service.


What this means for your influencing business is you will centralize your theme on one (or two) markets. Some popular niches include: Health and Fitness, Photography, Food, etc. There is a market for nearly any passion you can think of. It's been suggested that you should have one niche and stick to it. I believe that's a good strategy, but in case you're like me and have a few interests because you're a dynamic human being, try to stick to 3 or less niches, with the main niche centralizing your platform.


The algorithm is looking to show the audience posts they predict they would like. If I continuously engage (like, comment, share, save) posts about skincare, my feed will start to show me more skincare related content, my explore plage on IG will show my skincare brands, my advertisements will be skincare related.


If you as an influencer make one post about travel, then the next post about food, and the next post about hair, and so on, the algorithm won't know what audience to show your content to. When you try to appeal to everyone you will end up attracting no one.


In this episode of SO YOU WANT TO BE AN INFLUENCER we talked about the need to discover and stick to a niche.


Next, we'll talk about how to create content people want to see and engage with.




IMG_1823_edited.jpg

Welcome to my blog!

​

I started when I wasn't ready, as we should! My name is Chloe and I provide tips and tricks to mastering your natural hair and the needed practice of self love. I'm a licensed clinical social worker from Florida who is here to give you all the tea.

​

  • LTK icon
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • TikTok
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest

SEARCH

SHOP MY FAVORITES

PINTEREST

SPONSORS

ADVERTISE

bottom of page