top of page

MY 2021 INTENTIONS




I haven't made intentions or new year resolutions in the past, but this year I wanted to be intentional and purposeful with what I want for my life. I'm currently a new influencer with two months under my belt. I've received PR items (free/gifted items) from brands like Lush, Uncle Funky's Daughter, Korres, Fabletics, Summer Fridays, etc. That's when I realized that content creation and influencing doesn't require a large following for partnerships. As of today my instagram (my most used platform) has over 2k followers.


My goal regarding my brand as an influencer is to increase the quality of my photos and written content and secure paid partnerships.


I also made goals for my character. I have a reasonable amount of patience, but I can definitely use more. I plan to challenge and test my patience in all aspects. Amazon package hasn't arrived? I will not obsessively check the tracking information. My boyfriend taking two hours to explain a simple concept? I will not mentally check out or desire for him to hurry. I want to live my life slower. This is to accomplish a broader goal of recognizing and expressing gratitude for the present.


My last intention for the year is to meet fear with bravery. Arguably, my friends would describe me as fearless. I don't want to be fearless. I want to recognize the legitimacy of fear regarding a task or goal and overcome it with bravery. I've done a number of "crazy" things in my 20s (that's another post) and I did them without fully appreciating the fear I should have had. I was fearless because I didn't understand or appreciate that fear is warranted in this situation. I'm fortunate to have lived as long as I have. I now want to appreciate fear and the role it plays to inform us of our environment and situations. I want to face fear with courage and proceed with purpose.


Did you make intentions or resolutions for this year?





IMG_1823_edited.jpg

Welcome to my blog!

​

I started when I wasn't ready, as we should! My name is Chloe and I provide tips and tricks to mastering your natural hair and the needed practice of self love. I'm a licensed clinical social worker from Florida who is here to give you all the tea.

​

  • LTK icon
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • TikTok
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest

SEARCH

SHOP MY FAVORITES

PINTEREST

SPONSORS

ADVERTISE

bottom of page